BEDA 5 – Creepy Statue

So I’m just walking around Exeter and decide I’ll head to HMV to buy some films people recommended I watch. Then I see this

Image

What appears to be a Weeping Angel bursting out of the ground. As I look up things about it find out it’s meant to be a drowning man which makes it even more creepy. Then I see more of the sculptor’s work and it gets creepier.

Motherbaby2 lifefades 161._RUSCOE.__WORK_IN_PROGRESS._STEEL._12x15x15

So having seen all this I can’t help but wonder what this thing is doing in PrincessHay. A creepy statue of a giant drowning man. What?!

So to counter the creepy here’s a gif from the Bristol Gathering last month.
BristolGIF1

Leave a Reply

