BEDA 2015: 12 – My hopes MCU Phase 4

tumblr_njka1ib3KH1u0zoano1_1280

Phase 2 is nearly over and we already know all of Phase 3. So while we can speculate about what these films will be like I sometimes think about the films I’d like them to do for Phase 4. So because I’m running out of time and don’t have other topics here’s another wishlist.

Captain-Marvel_5-674x1024

The Sequels

I figure I’ll keep this in a paragraph to itself. First I think Phase 3 will be the end of the solo films for the main three, I expect they’ll still be in Avengers films (unless one of them dies) but I think that the focus will most likely be on the newer heroes. So I’d say Captain Marvel 2, Black Panther 2, Dr. Strange 2, Spectacular Spider-Man 2, Guardians of the Galaxy 3 and Avengers: Masters of Evil. Maybe a new Hulk and Ant-Man 2 but they’re less likely.

avengers_undercover__3_by_zurdom-d7cf5hl

A new generation of heroes

I’m really expecting some kind of introduction to younger heroes. Spider-Man will be the first but after him I expect we’ll be seeing a few films centered around teenage superheroes influenced by those already around. Plus I expect after the Inhumans film we might see a few more Inhuman teens walking around including…

Ms._Marvel_Vol_3_2_Molina_Variant_Textless

Ms. Marvel

With Captain Marvel AND Inhumans both being part of Phase 3 I think Kamala being in Phase 4 is inevitable. In fact I wouldn’t be surprised if she’s in the post/mid credits scene for Inhumans.

Runaways_Omnibus_Vol_1_1

Runaways

This is mostly wishful thinking but this would be the right time to introduce them.

Thunderbolts_Vol_2_1_Textless

Thunderbolts

Perhaps this could work as the next batch of Netflix shows. Obviously the above line up isn’t an option but I can see them going with the Punisher, Ghost Rider, Blade and maybe Venom (Sony did want to make a Venom spin-off).

Nova_Vol_5_10_Textless

Nova

We’ve already got the Nova Corps, now we just need Sam to join them. Yes I said Sam, I know a few people want Richard Rider but considering the Nova Corps already exist and Sam Alexander is the current Nova he makes more sense. Plus they could then put him, Spider-Man and Ms. Marvel in a team…

tumblr_nm96ghhXPz1raankxo1_1280

A new Avengers line up

I expect that after Phase 3 the Avengers won’t be the same as before. While I don’t expect this exact line up I wouldn’t be surprised if Kamala and Sam find their way either into the Avengers or forming a team like the New Warriors or Young Avengers.

Leave a Reply

