Zootopia_banner

Zootopia – Review

So yesterday while looking at the cinema times for Kung Fu Panda 3 I noticed there was an early screening for Zootopia and decided to book a ticket to see it instead. This is one of the films I’ve been looking forward to the most from this year and I was annoyed that once again we weren’t getting it at the same time as the US (probably because they were busy replacing every mention of the word Zootopia with the UK title of Zootropolis, the most pointless movie name change so far). Fortunately I was able to avoid spoilers.

So from the trailers you can expect a lot of animal puns and there are but as a Disney movie it also has a lot of heart and characters with emotional trauma. In this case the conflict between different kinds of animals plays a huge role in the story. The characters experience and are even guilty of racial profiling between the predator and prey types of animals and more specifically concerning rabbits and foxes. But other times they’re just played for laughs like the famous sloth scene, but it works.

Zootopia_viralvideo_countdownbegins

This has topped Deadpool for the best film of 2016 so far and I wouldn’t be surprised to see it in my top 5 by the end of the year. This will be the last time I’ll make note of what film is the best so far because we’ve got to the point in the year where the majority of the films worth seeing are coming out. So this means these reviews are going to become more frequent. Though I’m probably not going to do the movie review BEDA I was considering in the last review (especially with new plans of going to London). So expect my next review soon. Now if you’ll excuse me I’ve got a new season of Daredevil to start watching.

0 thoughts on “Zootopia – Review

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Movies of 2016 | Gaiash Web Channel

Leave a Reply

