Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country – Review

The last film of the original series and this marathon. Now that I’ve seen all of them I have to say I’ve enjoyed all of them. This has been one of the most satisfying marathons I’ve done so far.

This is one of the best films in the series. It sets up the state of the universe in The Next Generation and is the perfect book end for the original crew.

star_trek_6_03

It’s especially nice to see Sulu has become a captain of his own ship. It’s a sign of things changing before the story even starts and he deserves it. It’s also a neat note that he had an interest in the same ship earlier in the series.

st2

The film also centers around the mystery surrounding who is sabotaging the peace negotiations between the Federation and the Klingons. The attempts to solve this mystery are some of the most interesting parts of the film for me.

constitutionbrc3bccke2293

So now that I’ve seen all the original series movies its time to rank them.

The Voyage Home > The Undiscovered Country > The Wrath of Khan > The Search for Spock > The Final Frontier > The Motion Picture

I will have a more complete ranking which also includes the new films after I see the Next Gen movies. I plan on watching them during the first week on November.

Leave a Reply

