National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation – Review

This movie keeps being brought up whenever I see videos about Christmas movies so I figured I should give it a watch to see what all the fuss is about.

It was alright. It’s got some funny slapstick humour and a good cast but I don’t really feel like watching the other movies in the series or rewatching this next year.

christmas-vacation-the-griswolds

As a Community fan it’s amusing getting to see a young Chevy Chase, especially when there are some scenes where he acts a bit like a younger Pierce. It was also pretty shocking to learn the actor who plays his son is Johnny Galecki from The Big Bang Theory who I didn’t recognize until I started looking up images for this review. This movie also has the voices of the Flying Dutchman from Spongebob and Betty Boop.

main

It’s an entertaining Christmas movie that can be a bit dated at times but still has its charm. Now for my next Christmas film I’m thinking of seeing something a bit newer…

Leave a Reply

