Deidra & Laney Rob a Train – Review

Like most of the Netflix Original films I’ve watched I just saw “Netflix Original”, the fact it came out this year and is a film and went in with only the information available at first glance. So far Netflix’s films from this year have been alright at best and this film really doesn’t change that.

That doesn’t make this film bad mind you, it’s closer to iBoy in quality than Take the 10. It has likable characters and some funny lines but overall its just ok. I do think it might be the film this $10 note is from though.

evilvapeman

This film is the first I’ve seen that has a villain who vapes and as someone who can’t stand people vaping while they’re walking through town the fact one of the first scenes we see this character has him vaping really helps make me hate him right away.

Deidra5

I saw this film a few days ago and I still can’t really think of that much to say about it. It’s a shame that Netflix’s films I’ve seen this year have been so underwhelming because I really did like Tallulah from last year. Maybe they’ve got something really good planned but with all the controversy surrounding their upcoming Death Note film I’m unsure. My next cinema trip should be soon though, I just need to do a bit of research for it first…

Leave a Reply

