Fast & Furious 6 – Review

As I approach the last two films I have to say I’ve been enjoying this series a lot more than I thought I would. It had a slow start but once the characters got established and they got the budget for more exciting action scenes. This has been a fun marathon.

It’s hard to say which I like more out of this and Fast Five. I will say though that this film has the better villain. This appears to be the start of the new format with the team now working with Dwayne Johnson’s character.

fast-furious-6-cast

It’s also good to see the majority of the team from the previous film return. It’s actually a shame this is the last to feature Sung Kang and Gal Gadot, though I knew as soon as they started that romantic subplot that things weren’t going to end well for Gal Gadot’s character (plus she’s a bit busy being Wonder Woman now). On the bright side they did bring back Michelle Rodriguez who has more to do now than her last two appearances in the series.

6a01156f86ecd3970c019103dd50ed970c

Two more films to go. They should have just as much over the top action as these last two if the trailers for the new one are anything to go by. Plus they’re going to have Jason Statham who was the best part of Spy so I’m looking forward to see what he’ll bring to the series.

Leave a Reply

