The Incredible Jessica James – Review

So I was just scrolling through Netflix and this show stood out, mostly because the title looks pretty similar to Jessica Jones.

It’s alright, the comedy is funny and there are some plot elements that work but it feels like the film didn’t know which story arc it wanted to be the main one. I’ve seen some reviews that suggest it could have worked better as a series and I have to agree.

JessicaJamespic2

The cast are the main strength of this film and while the romance is mostly a subplot I do think Jessica Williams and Chris O’Dowd play off each other very well which is refreshing after the out of place romance in Valerian. In fact I would have liked the movie more if it focused more on their relationship.

The-Incredible-Jessica-James-2-1

I enjoyed the movie but there are better Netflix movies to choose from. It’s probably better than the next movie I’m thinking of seeing though…

Leave a Reply

