LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 – Wishlist

Being the big Marvel fan that I am I’ve been really excited about the upcoming sequel to LEGO Marvel Super Heroes. And whenever there’s an upcoming game with a large selection of characters from a franchise I like I enjoy writing wishlists of characters I’d like to see them include.

The limitations I’ve set for this list are that I won’t include characters that are already in the first game or LEGO Marvel’s Avengers unless I want an alternate version of them. This is because I expect most characters I’d like to return have either been confirmed or have a pretty good chance of returning. I also figured characters like Ironheart and Totally Awesome Hulk are already pretty likely that I don’t need to include them in the list. Anyway on with the wishlist.

sl2

Lady Spider

Spider-Verse introduced a fair amount of new spider characters and one that stood out was Lady Spider. She comes from a steampunk world and since the game is focused on bringing unique worlds together why not add a steampunk section to Chronopolis?

Lana_Baumgartner_(Earth-1610)_from_Spider-Man_Vol_2_17_002

Bombshell

A recurring character in the Miles Morales Spider-Man comics and survivor of the Ultimate Universe, I’ve always felt she was a character the deserved more attention.

marvel-ultimate-universe

Ultimate Universe designs

Speaking of the Ultimate Universe it has a lot of great designs it would be neat to include. They’d only need to be alternate costumes but ones I’d use a fair amount.

Poster.indd

Netflix Defenders designs

And another set of alternate costumes I’d like are for the Defenders. I know some of these designs have already been included in the comics so for them it might even be a good choice to have as the new default costume.

n6xzgebm70h7h9we0m9k

The Runaways

I’ve been a fan of this team ever since my first Marvel art project and with their new Hulu series coming up and a revival of their comic I think it’s the perfect time to include the full team.

Singularity_(Multiverse)_from_A-Force_Vol_2_1_001

Singularity

Just imagine how cool she’d look as a minifig.

Image00007

Silk

It’s hard to say if she has a good chance or not as it seems her solo series is over now. Either way she’s a character I think deserves to be included.

spiderman-japones

Japanese Spider-Man (and Leopardon)

He made an appearance in Spider-Verse so we know Marvel have the rights to use him and since Lou Ferrigno Hulk was a character in LEGO Marvel’s Avengers it wouldn’t be the first reference to an old TV series.

ms-marvel-10-3-the-inventor

The Inventor

Most of my previous Marvel wishlists have included Kamala Khan but since she’s not only confirmed but is also part of the main cast I figured I’d include one of her villains instead and since this guy was name dropped in LEGO Marvel’s Avengers it makes sense to go with her original enemy; Thomas Edison the cockatoo mad scientist who hates being called a bird.

And finally…

2641524-spider_ham

Spider-Ham

Why hasn’t this guy been confirmed already? He’s perfect for a LEGO game.

Leave a Reply

