Atomic Blonde – Review

I was first introduced to this film through a friend of mine who was excited about it and showed me the trailer. It looked like a fun movie to watch and even if I hadn’t had that recommendation I’d probably still be interested in the film once the trailers started showing at the Odeon.

It’s one of the more fun spy movies I’ve seen. I really like the colour scheme of a lot of the scenes and it has a catchy soundtrack I’m listening to as I write this.

Atomic-Blonde-Charlize-Theron-Stairwell-Fight

The fight scenes in this are fantastic and the biggest strength of the movie. They’re all shot very well and depict some pretty brutal fights. There’s a great shot where Lorraine and a henchman she’s fighting are both so worn out from fighting it slows them down but they both keep going.

atomic-blonde-review-charlize-theron-bar-1500x844

And of course the cast are great too with Charlize Theron once again being a great action star along with an entertaining performance from James McAvoy. I do wish they had more scenes with Sofia Boutella’s character though, something that seems to be the case for most films she’s in.

atomicblondethumb-1489171817898_1280w

The trailers were selling a pretty looking action movie with a catchy 80s soundtrack and it delivered.

Leave a Reply

